Film Review: Anthropoid

This is a short review of the film. It should not contain any spoilers but if you want to watch it with little knowledge, do not read.

This film was chosen for me and at I had never heard of it. At my first impression, it sounded like an alien movie. How wrong I was!

The film plot was actually based on a true story in WW2. Operation Anthropoid aimed to assassinate General Reinhard Heydrich and was carried out by a group of very brave men, including Jan Kubis (acted by Jamie Dornan). I’m not into history nor their documentaries, but I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the film.

It was loud with guns and bombs – much like what you would expect in those days. Following moments of silence, I occasionally jumped in my seat after unexpected attacks (but that’s because I can get scared easily).

But overall, it is a film that I would recommend. It was so gripping and I felt like I was there with them and feeling what they felt. At the end of the film, I felt a sense of pride and walked out pleasantly surprised.

To watch the trailer and find out more, visit http://gb.imdb.com/title/tt4190530/. If you see the film or have seen it, and would like to comment, please do πŸ™‚

Bye for now πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

