A new planet turned out to be more bloody, gruesome and costly than they thought: Alien returned with vengeance!

The crew were back in the mysterious and bloody Alien film series – Alien Convenant.

The cast included Micheal Fassbender as David and Walter, Katherine Waterson as Daniels, Billy Crudup as Oram and many more.

You can view the trailer here.

My Thoughts

I must say watching Alien was a bit sureal. It was very different to our culture and society now and it did make me wonder whether in 2104 we would be living in spaceships, travelling to planets and cultivating new life.

I found the graphics at first quite ineffective – I was not blown away by them and did not feel like I was sucked into the whole space theme.

I found the plot started off quite slow and unexciting and it was only in the last hour that the main action happened. Yes there were gory scenes and blood near the start but they only got really thrilling by the end. I found myself wishing for more gore, death, excitement and drama and frankly I was bored.

In the last hour it was anyones nightmare and an Alien fans dream. The fight for survival was intense and there was action around every corner (finally). I had a change of heart and saw for myself why people loved the Alien films! The plot also thickened and everything was not as it seemed even towards the end, which in my opinion gives Alien Covenant the opportunity to continue the series. It also made the film more interesting and I was captivated (at last) by what was in front of me.

I found the characters were very happy and alive at the start, however this didn’t last long and we saw the characters come out of their shells. The crew numbers fell as the film progressed. Some were lucky to make it out alive, however only by a whisker. The fast, insect looking predators, were engineered to be intelligent and adaptable to the environment around them! Bad luck for the crew!

Final Note and Conclusion

I wasn’t blown away with the start, however it did eventually get better! I found it a bit tedious and would reluctantly recommend it. It did not really meet my expectations.

But by all means, watch it and let me know what you think!

Star Rating

3 stae rating Oh My Blog.png

I would give Alien Covenant 3 stars overall!

I hope you liked the review. What did you think of the film or the review? Let me know!
See you for three next one!

Bye guys!


 

Leave a Reply

