Broken S1 E2: When life gets too much, we find solace in others, but is it enough? (Spoiler alert)

This episode was especially moving. This review of the episode talks about sensitive issues such as Suicide.

My Thoughts

The episode followed Roz Demichelin who had been considering suicide since she was found out for stealing money (232,000) from her employer to fund her gambling addiction. Father Micheal was aware of this and had the decision of intervening or letting her go through with it.

I felt bad that she could be driven to those that and I just wanted to shout “please don’t do it”. She had a family, love, children and it was heartbreaking. Yes her family life was stressful and her children had little knowledge of how to cook, clean, wash clothes, just like most children.

We also saw Father Micheal battle with his thoughts and guilts. He tried so hard to help others and convince residents to reconsider, that he was unable to help himself. Memories of his childhood reappearing while in prayer. The residents can go to him for support, but who can he go to?  Even when his mother was ill, he had little solace in others.

Final Note

I found this episode emotional and I really sympathised with the characters. Their lives were so different in many ways however they still struggled. I just wished that things could have ended differently for them.

Star Rating

I would give this episode 4 stars! As always, I was engaged and interested until the credits.

 

4-star-rating-oh-my-blog

Comment if you like the review or follow me on Twitter. You can also like the Oh My blog page on Facebook.

Until the next review..

Bye guys!

Leave a Reply

